PDA

View Full Version : DIY Instrumentals & Acapellas.

Sir Smokealot
03-25-2007, 01:50 AM
Im not sure if this is the right place to post, i did see audio & video in the group name so maybe is.

Lets get to the point, ive been producing my own music ( dance & hip hop ) for a while now and want to use the vocals out of a track for remixing.

Ive been told to get an exact instrumental of the track you want the vocals from, use adobe audition to invert it. Then mix it with the non instrumental and it cancels all beats and leaves you with the vocal you wanted.

ok that can be done but i cant get a instrumental of the track with the vocals i want.

so i need to know how to make instrumentals & what software to use ?

Rinsewand
04-08-2007, 07:27 PM
I have no experience of this, and sadly I'm not at uni, I live with two people doing audio production, but is it not possible to filter it by frequency?

RwD

trance565
04-09-2007, 12:37 AM
some software if you play a cd, it will seperate the different layers/tracks so you can extract the vocals and the instrumentals and what not. adobe might be able to, not sure.

Magnj
04-09-2007, 02:41 PM
Pretty sure this is the photography forum now but w/e. Audacity has a large support community...check it out.

Sir Smokealot
04-13-2007, 11:15 PM
Audacity ? the program ?

Magnj
04-15-2007, 01:38 PM
yes.

hopper
04-15-2007, 11:53 PM
there is another thing you can to,,,, its difficult but i have done it and your not going to get the whole thing just parts

open up the thing in acid or cool edit or something with a good zoom view all you need is cut and paste...

i use to manually pic out a "loop" from a song at the part where theres no voice and depending on the song that may be all you need,,