PDA

View Full Version : New Pc overclocking ?? hlp

pes6
02-28-2007, 03:27 AM
hi,
i would appreciate if someone takes the time to tell me what the best overclocking settings that would work with my new pc ,i'm only after 2.6 no more.

specs:
e4300
2x 1gb micron sticks ddr800
gigabyte DS3 REV 3.3
enermax 500w liberty

i have tried to overclock it to 2.4 after searching google for some OC settings for the e4300 i changed cpu & memory to 266 but pc will not restart most of the time.

also why my memory sticks only work in a single & not dual mode.i have 2 of the same size & brand sticks !!

btw this is my first attempt at overclocking & its the first time i have built a pc based on the Intel chips.

regards

pes6
02-28-2007, 02:11 PM
anyone

jimmyz
02-28-2007, 02:23 PM
welcome to extreme systems!! my advice would be to use the search feature at the top of the page and read the stickies in the intel section. the ds3 is a decent board so good luck. also on the ram put them in matching color slots is the easiest way to get dual channel if you have them in the two slots closest to the cpu you need to move 1 of them. read the owners manual for more detailed info. and for future reference the extreme oc area is for extreme oc info. you should post in the general forums.

V2-V3
02-28-2007, 02:24 PM
hi,
i would appreciate if someone takes the time to tell me what the best overclocking settings that would work with my new pc ,i'm only after 2.6 no more.

specs:
e4300
2x 1gb micron sticks ddr800
gigabyte DS3 REV 3.3
enermax 500w liberty

i have tried to overclock it to 2.4 after searching google for some OC settings for the e4300 i changed cpu & memory to 266 but pc will not restart most of the time.

also why my memory sticks only work in a single & not dual mode.i have 2 of the same size & brand sticks !!

btw this is my first attempt at overclocking & its the first time i have built a pc based on the Intel chips.

regards

what slots are your ram sticks in?