PDA

View Full Version : Manually Posting 32M and Pifast Scores... HOW???



Kunaak
01-31-2007, 01:51 AM
ok, I tried this about 20 times tonight and it simply will not work.

so what in the world is the trick to actually being able to directly upload a super Pi or Pi fast score to your account at HWb... cause doing '12.44' in the score column doesn't work, and all variations of this dont work either...

so whats the trick to it?

RichBa5tard
01-31-2007, 02:12 AM
Here's a flash demo on howto submit a (superpi) result. What are you doing differently?

http://www.hwbot.org/hwbot.post.do?postId=143

Kunaak
01-31-2007, 02:39 AM
I am doing nothing different...

entering in 12.44 doesnt work.
it just continously resets the page after I submit, and wants me to re enter the score over and over and over...

no matter how I format it, it wont accept it.

GrimReaper
01-31-2007, 02:50 AM
I am doing nothing different...

entering in 12.44 doesnt work.
it just continously resets the page after I submit, and wants me to re enter the score over and over and over...

no matter how I format it, it wont accept it.

I have the same problem.. its not accepting my score too :confused:

RichBa5tard
01-31-2007, 03:26 AM
I just registered a new member, joined xs and tried to submit a superpi score in FF en IE6. All worked well.

Can I ask which browser you guys are using? Is there an error message?

Kunaak
01-31-2007, 03:41 AM
internet explorer 6. (cant stand IE7)

the error message is something like...

cant parse something something into a score...

no matter how I format it, it wont accept the score.

GrimReaper
01-31-2007, 03:51 AM
IE7 here. I have registered with the same nick. I think it got uploaded this time but says it can not be verified :confused:

says image can not be found when I did upload an image

Verfication: no verification image or link found.

Can you please check it up? :toast:

RichBa5tard
01-31-2007, 03:57 AM
Ok, thanks for the explanation Kunaak.

#grimreaper: it looks fine. The message is indeed a bit confusing, it means no external image found (but you don't have to as you've attached one).
http://www.hwbot.org/result.do?resultId=573987

RichBa5tard
01-31-2007, 05:21 PM
Kunaak, I didn't find an error in the code, but I wrote it differently hoping it would solve your problem.

LostInSpace278
02-04-2007, 04:13 PM
I had the same problem. I also tried it as 'xx.xx' gave me a parse error.

What I did find is, the first time you want to post your score it will have an (s) after the blank. just enter xx.xx it will work. Any other way it will not, when the page reloads with a parse error. After the blank it had units not (s) anymore.

jmke
02-16-2007, 03:22 PM
in that score field you should enter xx.xxx nothing more:)