PDA

View Full Version : tec

piercedandtatto
04-24-2003, 06:09 AM
where can i find a good 175-225 watt tec? im having a hard time finding a site that sells them...

Also....i have an extra 350 watt power supply i was gonna use to run the tec. Will that be good enough?

EdgarBaba
04-24-2003, 06:34 AM
swiftech has a 226w tec for sale. a lot of e shops sell them. i know a place in denmark if you are interested. but it's expensive here

CCW
04-24-2003, 06:35 AM
Originally posted by piercedandtatto

Also....i have an extra 350 watt power supply i was gonna use to run the tec. Will that be good enough?

probably not, they need a lot of amp's so if your psu isnt up to it enough your gonna do some damamge but im not an expert on TEC at all, not even close, might be worth asking this in the TEC forum where all the TEC guys hang out

the place in my sig sell em but itll probably cost you a bit to get it to the US which is where you live?

try xtreme tek werkz i think they are called, they have em i think

EdgarBaba
04-24-2003, 06:37 AM
the swiftech 226w tec needs 24A

EdgarBaba
04-24-2003, 06:39 AM
here::

http://www.xtwerkz.com/xtreme_liquid_cooling_parts.htm

there is also a psu that can handle the tec

CCW
04-24-2003, 06:40 AM
yeah, the industrial grade one, but there gonna be over $100

EdgarBaba
04-24-2003, 06:41 AM
dont know your budget.. some guys in here got their asses pumped with money.. it's pretty scary

Tweaked!
04-24-2003, 07:02 AM
I'm going to move this over to the tec forum. You should find more knowledge over there:cool:

KnightElite
04-24-2003, 10:01 AM
www.cooltechnica.com www.dangerden.com www.swiftnets.com to name a few sites that sell TECs.

As to power supplies, I highly recommend getting a dedicated power supply (eg. not a computer power supply) to run the TEC. Makes things much easier in the long run.

piercedandtatto
04-24-2003, 05:43 PM