PDA

View Full Version : Will a Coolermaster Aquagate R120 cool a Conroe? - link inside

Sage
09-26-2006, 11:42 PM
Just wondering guys im new to intel..

http://www.overclockers.com.au/article.php?id=405648

It says it will do LGA775... so that means yes doesnt it? :)

yes iam a newb to intel.. tho i own most on AMD :p

thanks guys :)

Okda
09-27-2006, 12:38 AM
about this kit

i have seen lots of owners report that teh pump crack in few months and from more than a eview the performance of this kit sometimes can't be better than a high-end air cooling

mercyless
09-27-2006, 04:38 AM
yep, deff agree with above post.
to have any performance on that kit you need to run it at high setting = noise. where as a good custom setup or swiftech kit would be quieter yet still maintain good performance, fans running at 7v.

AzraelDarkangel
09-27-2006, 07:53 AM
Not much better if at all than high-end air, waste of money IMHO. There are better kits out there but most will cost more. There's the Titan Amanda TEC/air cooler ($100) but it's only noticably better than normal high-end air when doing heavy overclocking and it takes a PCI slot. To get noticably better than the Titan you need a high-end water kit which will be in the $400 range. Alternatively you could wait for the OCZ Cryo-Z phase change to become available and see if it's any good, it should be around $400.

dnottis
09-27-2006, 10:27 AM
I used it on an overclocked Opteron at 3.0 Ghz. Its a few degrees better than the Big Typhoon. Basically its a little better than high end air. Check out the Thermal Take Silent Water, more flow, still limited performance but it was about 2 degrees cooler than the Aquagate. When all was said and done I found the aquagate to be about 2 deg cooler than air and the silent water about 4-5 deg better than water. Eventually I moved to a Swiftech 3/8" kit and now custom 1/2" kit.

creidiki
09-27-2006, 10:31 AM
Eventually I moved to a Swiftech 3/8" kit and now custom 1/2" kit.