PDA

View Full Version : Dead DFI lanp. NF4 sli-D

klootzakje
05-20-2006, 10:10 AM
hi :) ya'll

i hope that someone can help me here, im not too good at measuring and the hole science behind it, so i was hoping someone here could help me

it's all about my DFI lanparty NF4 SLI-d

to keep the story short..
the 5 and 12 v rails on my psu got together and it wasn't pretty..
chips underneath hdd's burned, and my mainboard stopped functioning, i quickly turned off the pc but offcourse that was too late.
at first i didn't know it was my psu, so i tried to turn on the pc without hdds and etc's
it didnt do anything, the psu fan went on for about 0.1 second, thats it.

now a few days later, i tested the memory in my sisters pc... dead...
i also took out the cpu and turned on the mainboard..
thats when my mainboard got smoked..

http://img520.imageshack.us/img520/3633/dscn08900eq.jpg

thats a piccy made after taking the huge heatsinks off.. all of you that have (had) a DFI lanparty nf4 know which i mean..

i already asked a friend, he told me he thought these transistors are for the vcore..

i took notes of the codes on these transistors..
the nr's 1 look like this:

440 (on)
T70
N03

the (on) is a circle with "on" in it.

then the nr's 2 & 3:

PHD108NQ
03LT
PHm0449 D2

and the nr's 2 & 3 have "B" or "F" stamped in them..

the nr 1 that i pointed an arrow to, is burned, but i think i can replace it with another that i can purchase from my local hardware shop..

i'm also not very sure that it has the same code on it as the other nr's 1 have, cause it's unreadable.. but i'm asuming it is, since all these others match...

if i simply replace the transistor, it will probably go up in sparkles again, so is there anyone that knows anything i can try ?

I hope so...

if you have any idea, plz share it :)

thanx in advance,

Jochem

timpanogos
05-20-2006, 10:19 AM
nice smoke job .. so what are you asking? I think the answer is newegg.

Your not thinking of trying to fix that, right?