PDA

View Full Version : You Want a Prometiea M1-Hurry Before They Jack Up The Price-$505 with case...


Kunaak
06-04-2004, 02:58 PM
if you want a Prometeis, heres one with the enlight case and a CPU kit and the base mach 1 prometia for $505

seems Kit-Tronics Overlooked this.
this is the best price on the web I ever saw for these, and it use to be that you could get the baseless one for $450, but with Nventiv going outta business they been jacking up all the prices.

but they overlooked this...

so if you want one, be quick before they jack the price up to $750.

http://www.kit-tronics.com/xcart/customer/product.php?productid=3015&cat=89&page=1&xid=0ad63a948f352f0c082129f7ce9c284e

blinky
06-04-2004, 03:05 PM
nice find kunaak

Lithan
06-04-2004, 03:16 PM
How good are M1's? Can they keep pretty much any AMD sub-zero under load? How harsh is the shipping usually?

Kunaak
06-04-2004, 03:19 PM
thye will keep any A64 at sub zero temps.
they are basically the same as the Mach2.

shipping is usually around $50 something for ground in the USA.

Lithan
06-04-2004, 03:23 PM
Just noticed they say free shipping... but though the system's supposedly in stock, no cpu kits are, and I cant figure out how to order. I guess I'll just build my own when I find the time. Try to make something that exhausts out of the room Ideally.

Jeff
06-04-2004, 03:23 PM
Says "No item(s) available" in the quantity field. :(

Lithan
06-04-2004, 03:28 PM
"In STOCK


Details


Quantity No item(s) available
Weight 27.00 kg
Price: CDN$ 699.00 (US$ 503.28)


Options


CPU Kit Intel AMD AMD 64
Voltage 100-130VAC
Quantity Out of stock"


Figure that one out.

Jeff
06-04-2004, 03:39 PM
Who is Ian Sammons? ;)

You should change your link Kunaak. :stick: :lol:

Kunaak
06-04-2004, 03:46 PM
Originally posted by Jeff
Who is Ian Sammons? ;)

You should change your link Kunaak. :stick: :lol:

not sure what you mean...
the link works.

maybe you have a spyware redirector on your PC?

Cranox
06-04-2004, 04:22 PM
Quantity Out of stock

That was fast ...

Lithan
06-04-2004, 04:33 PM
Huhthewuzza? Where's it say Ian Sammons?

pkrew
06-04-2004, 10:58 PM
Damn, they really jacked up the price. The ST is now $200 more than it was yesterday. If you're looking for a mach I epowerhousepc is still selling the base unit for $490

http://epowerhousepc.com/cgi-bin/store/EPHstore.cgi?user_action=list&category=Vapor%20Cooling%3BnVENTIV&start=10

Iridium192_217
06-05-2004, 03:01 AM
good deal

Jeff
06-05-2004, 03:25 AM
Originally posted by Kunaak
not sure what you mean...
the link works.

maybe you have a spyware redirector on your PC?

Your link went to the correct place... but it was signed on to that person's account. I took a screen-shot of it last night at home and I'll post it once I get there tonight. I ended up changed it from Mr. to Mrs. just to be "funny" since I thought that was your account. :lol: Sorry Ian... whoever you are? :confused:

texuspete00
06-05-2004, 06:47 AM
Originally posted by Lithan
"In STOCK


Details


Quantity No item(s) available
Weight 27.00 kg
Price: CDN$ 699.00 (US$ 503.28)


Options


CPU Kit Intel AMD AMD 64
Voltage 100-130VAC
Quantity Out of stock"


Figure that one out.

Kit-Tronics

nVENTIV CPU EasyMod kits are in stock at this moment for sale with Mach 1, Mach 2, Mach 2ST, and Mach 2 GT systems only.

Lithan
06-05-2004, 07:05 AM
Originally posted by Jeff
Your link went to the correct place... but it was signed on to that person's account. I took a screen-shot of it last night at home and I'll post it once I get there tonight. I ended up changed it from Mr. to Mrs. just to be "funny" since I thought that was your account. :lol: Sorry Ian... whoever you are? :confused:


Wow.
I am NEVER putting a credit card on that site. I signed up there to see if you needed an account to place an order. I can't believe that a person who takes the same link as I took to sign in arrives logged into my account. That is a SERIOUS security glitch. I wondered why I got an email saying my account had been "Updated".

Jeff
06-05-2004, 07:50 AM
So it was you. ;)

After I wrote the message last night I ended up going back and signing you off. The link you gave above has that hash code for your user id...
&xid=0ad63a948f352f0c082129f7ce9c284e

Not really a flaw... but they should warn people to sign off or have the system sign you off after only a few minutes of inactivity.

http://www.kit-tronics.com/xcart/customer/product.php?productid=3015&cat=89&page=1 is all the link you need...

Lithan
06-05-2004, 12:59 PM
I guess they don't bother securing account info since you dont keep payment info in it. Still it's quite irresponsible if you ask me. I've never seen a merchant site use url-based identification. Usually it's cookie-based or secure login.

Hobocrow
06-06-2004, 06:47 AM
Originally posted by Lithan
Try to make something that exhausts out of the room Ideally.

There is an Excellent window Chiller ( by Gary ) in the forSale section ... better hurry! :)