PDA

View Full Version : Is this too good to be true???


berries
02-07-2004, 12:06 AM
http://cdatlow.com/index.html

Is this a scam or not, anyone know? THx

Hell-Fire
02-07-2004, 12:08 AM
I'll take one of those Windows 2003 Server Enterprise....and a side of fries please.

I dont know if thats on the level or not man. Those prices are little fishy to me, but who knows. Someone has to be the guinea pig here, might as well be you. :hehe:

STEvil
02-07-2004, 12:11 AM
[qoute]Microsoft
Windows XP
Professional 2002[/quote]

uhh...

saaya
02-07-2004, 12:20 AM
maybe they mean with sp2 installed?

blinky
02-07-2004, 01:06 AM
http://www.resellerratings.com/seller5246.html

i think the first review says it all

Tedinde
02-07-2004, 01:33 AM
If i remember it was posted on some deals site. Ends up being some russian scam site.

Even if it was real you'll probably just get a Corporate Pirate verson of XP. an it would be illegal for you to use it.

texuspete00
02-07-2004, 11:48 AM
1st item from their faq page:

How can you sell this software so cheap? It seems to good to be true - is there a catch? .....

..........You don't have to pay that much for the fancy box and manuals.

This software is recognized as a backup software.



I guess you don't have to pass english grammar to be a russian scammer. :D

...... this isn't about overclocking though:stick:

lalPOOO
02-07-2004, 04:04 PM
Pretty xtreme overclock.